Find Your New Home and Tenants Fast

Bright Double Bedroom - Borough / London Bridge

London, LND SE1 4DQ
United Kingdom

Available / Wanted By
20/05/2017
Cost/Budget (£ per month)
£730.00
Category  Rooms For Rent
Accommodation Type
Double Room
Bedrooms
1

Description
Looking for a new flatmate to share spacious two bedroom flat (6mths minimum). Great location in London SE1, the flat is close to 3 tubes and London Bridge mainline station

Borough 5 mins walk
London Bridge Under 10 mins walk
Elephant 15 mins walk
Tower Bridge 15 mins walk
I work in the city and it takes me 30 minutes to walk to Moorgate each day over the river (nice not to get the tube every morning)

You will be spoilt for choice of places to visit. Google SE1 4DQ to see for yourself. Borough Market, Tate Modern and the riverside are all on your doorstep.
There are great local amenities including supermarkets, cinema and lots of bars and restaurants. If Boris bikes are your thing, the terminal is outside the buildings opposite.

The flat also has the benefit of free off-road parking at present. A permit scheme will be rolled out this year which you will eligible for. There is also guest parking.

AVAILABLE from 20 May 2017.

You will have a good sized, bright double room that comes with triple door wardrobe and a double bed (divan with drawers)
We will be sharing:
- A spacious kitchen - washing machine, oven, hob, microwave
- Large 18ft living room furnished with two sofas, coffee table, Smart TV
- Fast Broadband
- Good sized bathroom
- 2 decent sized separate storage cupboards

The flat is ex-council part of a low rise (20 flats) block. There are lots of families, young couples and it is a safe and secure place to live. The landlord has had the flat since the early 90s and lived in it happily for over 15yrs. The area has transformed in that time.

The costs:
- Rent is £730 a month
- Bills are not included and come to around £120 a month (covering, council tax, broadband/TV, gas & electric, water, – can show complete breakdown of bills upon request).
- Deposit is £600

About me: Female, 40, working full time as an executive assistant in the city. I’ve been living in London for 15 years now. I am clean and tidy so would suit someone similar in that regard. I like to avoid dramas and passive-aggressive attitudes. I am friendly, sociable and fairly outgoing, although I also like my nights in as much as out. I enjoy a warm, homely, friendly atmosphere with a good balance between “flat-mating” and carrying on with our own lives. I’m looking for a relatively well balanced, considerate, and friendly flatmate, with a GSOH, male or female.

Another plus for this flat is that there is no agency to deal with – so no hidden charges! The landlady is a very lovely and agreeable person who only asks that we respect and look after her property.

No pets, no live-in couples and no agencies.
Features
Furnished
Washing Machine
WiFi
Living Room
Hardwood Floors
Parking